The Matrix Online Server Emulator

Full Version: You can call me Maligner and I just fell down the rabbit hole...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey everyone!

Just wanted to drop a note to say hello and add some info in the way of introductions.

First of all, I'm very sorry to say I am not a programmer nor can I bring anything to the project. I don't know someone who knows someone that owns a building full of servers. I don't have an uncle that works for SOE or Warner Bros. I couldn't help the project in any tangible way, other than funding, so I apologize for my abject failure in this regard. I am the proverbial tit on a boar.

Secondly, I have done almost my level best to read the FAQ and use the search function, as well as combing through some youtube videos, for answers to what questions I've had. I know this is pointless but I also apologize for the inevitable questions that have been answered before but I haven't spent enough time to find. I realize these questions could very well result in nasty responses but accept that as also inevitable. Wasn't it Smith that liked to talk about inevitability?

Let's get said inevitable questions out of the way, shall we? The good news is, there's really only one burning question; who is the best person to PM regarding what little I do have to offer?

Whew! Now that that is out of the way, kudos on all that's been done and all that is planned. I have hope that the little encouragement I can offer is of some use. Like death and taxes are unavoidable, the struggles of those with vision are doomed to be dogged by the thankless, snapping at your heels like mindless rabid dogs. So for whatever it's worth, thank you for the time and effort spent on the emulator, this site, the server and all other pieces and projects of what encompasses breathing life into MxO.