The Matrix Online Server Emulator
How Much Is It Going To Take? - Printable Version

+- The Matrix Online Server Emulator (//mxoemu.info/forum)
+-- Forum: General (//mxoemu.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (//mxoemu.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: How Much Is It Going To Take? (/showthread.php?tid=2022)

Pages: 1 2

How Much Is It Going To Take? - Hcollett123 - 19-12-2014

Exactly as the title states. I started playing MxO whenever I was 16 in 2005 or so, somewhere around there give or take a year or so. I have since graduated from college and am now a RN. My passion for gaming, especially MMO's has never stopped and is constantly growing. However, MxO is like an itch I can't scratch. I don't get the experience from WoW, or any other game for that matter. Something Is always missing!

I'm not a computer whiz, or coding genius, but I do believe that this can be done with the right amount of motivation. For my sake, I hope this game can be up and running again with combat etc.

Why doesn't the combat work? Why does the game crash after three "Hyper Jump"'s? Why can't we speak to vendors?

Hell, why cant you copy and paste the old files from mxo into the client and make everything work?

What can I do to help? I'm not rich but I can handle monthly contributions. But if I do what does that get me? I'm not really interested in the "It helps keep servers up!" speech. I don't imagine them being to costly for just one. I don't want to pay your bills, I don't want to pay for your beer and pizza on guys night.

Maybe you could higher a college kid needing a project and pay him with the contributions?

Anyways, let me know.
If you're interested get back to me there.

RE: How Much Is It Going To Take? - rajkosto - 19-12-2014

Quote:I'm not a computer whiz, or coding genius, but I do believe that this can be done with the right amount of motivation.
The other factor is free time. Lots of it.