The Matrix Online Server Emulator
Newbie here - Printable Version

+- The Matrix Online Server Emulator (//mxoemu.info/forum)
+-- Forum: General (//mxoemu.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (//mxoemu.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Newbie here (/showthread.php?tid=2203)

Pages: 1 2

Newbie here - ry_m1 - 10-02-2016

Hello everyone, I'm Ryekseu, but you can call me Rhalex,which is the English translation of my Korean name.

So, after buying the DVD set of The Matrix, I found out that there was a game that was released for it. But the game was already shut down way back then. And then I heard of this place. Seeing the active forums it has, I'm assuming that you all could walk me through on how to get set up?

P.S. I've finished downloading the main game.

EDIT #1: Okay, finished updating the launcher, now it's saying DLL files are missing, even though I see these: Binkw32.dll, client.dll, in the game directory.
Now all I need is info on why this is happening.

RE: Newbie here - rajkosto - 10-02-2016

because you didnt extract matrixonline.7z ?

RE: Newbie here - Sixxth - 10-02-2016

(10-02-2016, 02:22 AM)ry_m1 Wrote: Hello everyone, I'm Ryekseu, but you can call me Rhalex,which is the English translation of my Korean name.

So, after buying the DVD set of The Matrix, I found out that there was a game that was released for it. But the game was already shut down way back then. And then I heard of this place. Seeing the active forums it has, I'm assuming that you all could walk me through on how to get set up?

P.S. I've finished downloading the main game.

EDIT #1: Okay, finished updating the launcher, now it's saying DLL files are missing, even though I see these: Binkw32.dll, client.dll, in the game directory.
Now all I need is info on why this is happening.

This post and thread should help:

http://mxoemu.info/forum/showthread.php?tid=1985

RE: Newbie here - warsuron - 11-03-2016

hello